Crusaders Finalize 2013 Schedule
Tracy Woodson announced his team's finalized schedule on Monday. (Ryan Wronkowicz)
Crusaders Finalize 2013 Schedule
Monday, November 26, 2012

The Valparaiso baseball team finalized its 2013 schedule on Monday with the announcement of its opponents for the pair of neutral-site events in Florida.

In Port Charlotte, Fla., the Crusaders will play on five consecutive days March 2-6, facing St. Bonaventure, Northeastern, Georgetown, Villanova and Toledo. All of the games are scheduled for a first pitch of 11 a.m. ET/10 a.m. CT, with the exception of the Villanova game, which is slated for noon ET/11 a.m. CT.

Valpo will also play five straight days in Winter Haven, Fla. from March 12-16. The Crusaders' opponents in Winter Haven will be Navy, Yale, Bucknell, UAB and Miami (Ohio). Game times for the Winter Haven games have not yet been set.

In addition, the Crusaders will now play Ohio on Saturday, Feb. 16 at 3 p.m. at Belmont. Valpo will take on Belmont on Friday, Feb. 15 at 4 p.m. and Sunday, Feb. 17 at 1 p.m.