Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2013-14 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
15-19 (.441)6-6 (.500)L15-410-150-0
February 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 14 at Samford Homewood, Ala. W 6-5
Sat, Feb 15 at Samford Homewood, Ala. W 11-8
Sun, Feb 16 at Samford Homewood, Ala. L 10-7
Fri, Feb 21 at Jacksonville State Jacksonville, Ala. L 10-0
Sat, Feb 22 at Jacksonville State Jacksonville, Ala. W 10-3
Sun, Feb 23 at Jacksonville State Jacksonville, Ala. L 6-3
Fri, Feb 28 at McNeese State Lake Charles, La. W 6-5
March 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 1 at McNeese State Lake Charles, La. L 8-0
Sun, Mar 2 at McNeese State Lake Charles, La. L 15-8
Tue, Mar 4 at #10 Texas Austin, Texas L 7-1
Wed, Mar 5 at Texas State San Marcos, Texas W 3-2 (F/10)
Fri, Mar 7 at Texas A&M - Corpus Christi Corpus Christi, Texas L 7-4
Sat, Mar 8 at Texas A&M - Corpus Christi Corpus Christi, Texas W 4-0
Sat, Mar 8 at Texas A&M - Corpus Christi Corpus Christi, Texas W 5-1
Tue, Mar 11 at Incarnate Word San Antonio, Texas CCD
Fri, Mar 14 Milwaukee * Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Sat, Mar 15 Milwaukee * Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Sun, Mar 16 Milwaukee * Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Tue, Mar 18 at Chicago State Chicago, Ill. W 7-1
Wed, Mar 19 Buffalo Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Fri, Mar 21 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. W 4-3
Sat, Mar 22 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 5-4
Sat, Mar 22 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 6-3
Tue, Mar 25 at Ball State Muncie, Ind. CCD
Wed, Mar 26 at Notre Dame South Bend, Ind. L 4-1
Fri, Mar 28 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. CCD
Sat, Mar 29 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. CCD
Sun, Mar 30 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. CCD
Sun, Mar 30 at Butler Indianapolis, Ind. L 5-3
April 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Apr 1 at Notre Dame South Bend, Ind. L 11-1
Wed, Apr 2 Northern Illinois Emory G. Bauer Field L 10-6
Sat, Apr 5 Wright State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 3-1
Sat, Apr 5 Wright State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 2-0
Sun, Apr 6 Wright State * Emory G. Bauer Field L 4-2
Tue, Apr 8 at Northwestern Evanston, Ill. L 12-5
Fri, Apr 11 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 10-7
Sat, Apr 12 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 13-1
Sat, Apr 12 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field L 12-4
Tue, Apr 15 at Toledo Toledo, Ohio CCD
Thu, Apr 17 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. W 4-0
Fri, Apr 18 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. L 3-0
Sat, Apr 19 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. L 5-0
Mon, Apr 21 Kalamazoo Emory G. Bauer Field W 10-3
Tue, Apr 22 Ohio Northern Emory G. Bauer Field L 2-1
Fri, Apr 25 UIC * Emory G. Bauer Field 3:00 p.m.
Sat, Apr 26 UIC * Emory G. Bauer Field 12:00 p.m.
Sun, Apr 27 UIC * Emory G. Bauer Field 12:00 p.m.
Tue, Apr 29 Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field 3:00 p.m.
Wed, Apr 30 Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field 3:00 p.m.
May 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 2 Oakland * Emory G. Bauer Field 3:00 p.m.
Sat, May 3 Oakland * Emory G. Bauer Field 12:00 p.m.
Sun, May 4 Oakland * Emory G. Bauer Field 12:00 p.m.
Wed, May 7 at Western Michigan Kalamazoo, Mich. 2:00 p.m.
Fri, May 9 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio 5:30 p.m.
Sat, May 10 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio 1:00 p.m.
Sun, May 11 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio 12:00 p.m.
Thu, May 15 at Youngstown State * Niles, Ohio 4:30 p.m.
Fri, May 16 at Youngstown State * Niles, Ohio 4:30 p.m.
Sat, May 17 at Youngstown State * Niles, Ohio 1:00 p.m.
Horizon League Tournament
Wed, May 21 vs Horizon League Tournament Mequon, Wis. TBA
Thu, May 22 vs Horizon League Tournament Mequon, Wis. TBA
Fri, May 23 vs Horizon League Tournament Mequon, Wis. TBA
Sat, May 24 vs Horizon League Tournament Mequon, Wis. TBA
 
NCAA Regionals
Fri, May 30 NCAA Regionals TBD TBA
Sat, May 31 NCAA Regionals TBD TBA
June 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Jun 1 NCAA Regionals TBD TBA
Mon, Jun 2 NCAA Regionals TBD TBA
NCAA Super Regionals
Fri, Jun 6 NCAA Super Regionals TBD TBA
Sat, Jun 7 NCAA Super Regionals TBD TBA
Sun, Jun 8 NCAA Super Regionals TBD TBA
Mon, Jun 9 NCAA Super Regionals TBD TBA
 
College World Series
Sat, Jun 14 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
Sun, Jun 15 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
Mon, Jun 16 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
Tue, Jun 17 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
Wed, Jun 18 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
Thu, Jun 19 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
Fri, Jun 20 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
Sat, Jun 21 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
Sun, Jun 22 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
Mon, Jun 23 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
Tue, Jun 24 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
Wed, Jun 25 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central
Baseball Archives


* Denotes Conference Event
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 0
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19 CCD
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 2nd/3 (191)
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 3rd/5 (82)
W Tennis Cleveland State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 0
Softball Oakland 1 VU Softball Field
Apr 19 Valpo 2
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19 Milwaukee 5
Softball Oakland 4 8 inn.
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Tennis Cleveland State 5 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20 12th/15 (314)
Baseball Kalamazoo 3 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21 Valpo 10
Baseball Ohio Northern 2 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22 Valpo 1
Softball Valpo 3 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 1
Softball Valpo 5 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 4
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. #21/21 Notre Dame
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 2:00 p.m. UIC
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26, 3:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 5:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Indiana (resumption of suspended game)
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 4:00 p.m. Indiana
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 2, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 3, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 1:00 p.m. Green Bay
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 3:00 p.m. Green Bay
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Green Bay
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Valpo