ValpoAthletics.com
2001-02 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
25-8 (.758)12-2 (.857)L111-18-56-2
November 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Nov 16 Purdue Athletics-Recreation Center L 73-69
Mon, Nov 19 at Belmont Nashville, Tenn. L 74-72
Wed, Nov 21 at Indiana State Terre Haute, Ind. W 71-54
Sat, Nov 24 Milwaukee Athletics-Recreation Center W 82-69
Tue, Nov 27 at Northern Illinois DeKalb, Ill. W 70-50
Thu, Nov 29 Youngstown State Athletics-Recreation Center W 80-50
December 2001 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Dec 5 at Charlotte Charlotte, N.C. W 70-63
Sat, Dec 8 Rhode Island Athletics-Recreation Center W 68-43
Thu, Dec 13 Goshen Athletics-Recreation Center W 98-54
Yahoo! Sports Invitational
Thu, Dec 20 vs New Mexico State Laie, Hawai'i L 94-77
Fri, Dec 21 vs Columbia Laie, Hawai'i W 71-55
Sat, Dec 22 vs Buffalo Laie, Hawai'i W 87-80
 
Fiesta Bowl Classic
Fri, Dec 28 vs West Virginia Tucson, Ariz. W 76-57
Sun, Dec 30 at #14 Arizona Tucson, Ariz. L 74-70
 
January 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Jan 2 at #2 Kansas Lawrence, Kan. L 81-73
Sat, Jan 5 at Western Illinois * Macomb, Ill. W 78-68
Thu, Jan 10 at Southern Utah * Cedar City, Utah L 78-62
Sat, Jan 12 at Chicago State * Chicago, Ill. W 78-66
Thu, Jan 17 Oral Roberts * Athletics-Recreation Center W 87-67
Sat, Jan 19 UMKC * Athletics-Recreation Center W 78-60
Thu, Jan 24 at IUPUI * Indianapolis, Ind. W 74-73 (ot)
Sat, Jan 26 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. W 86-77
February 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 2 Western Illinois * Athletics-Recreation Center W 84-60
Thu, Feb 7 Chicago State * Athletics-Recreation Center W 100-63
Sat, Feb 9 Southern Utah * Athletics-Recreation Center W 71-64
Thu, Feb 14 at UMKC * Kansas City, Mo. W 76-63
Sat, Feb 16 at Oral Roberts * Tulsa, Okla. L 77-74
Thu, Feb 21 Oakland * Athletics-Recreation Center W 79-72
Sat, Feb 23 IUPUI * Athletics-Recreation Center W 95-75
March 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mid-Continent Conference Tournament
Sun, Mar 3 vs Chicago State Fort Wayne, Ind. W 81-50
Mon, Mar 4 vs UMKC Fort Wayne, Ind. W 71-58
Tue, Mar 5 vs IUPUI Fort Wayne, Ind. W 88-55
 
NCAA Tournament
Thu, Mar 14 vs #16 Kentucky St. Louis, Mo. L 83-68
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central