Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2002-03 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
20-11 (.645)12-2 (.857)L212-16-82-2
November 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sun, Nov 3 International Select # Athletics-Recreation Center W 73-62
Sat, Nov 9 Northwest Sports # Athletics-Recreation Center W 108-74
Sun, Nov 24 at Syracuse Syracuse, N.Y. L 81-66
Tue, Nov 26 Indiana State Athletics-Recreation Center W 81-56
Sat, Nov 30 Northern Illinois Athletics-Recreation Center W 78-67
December 2002 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Dec 2 at Cincinnati Cincinnati, Ohio L 76-50
Sat, Dec 7 at Loyola Chicago, Ill. L 80-62
Wed, Dec 11 at Milwaukee Milwaukee, Wis. L 75-61
Sat, Dec 14 Samford Athletics-Recreation Center W 87-79 (2ot)
Fri, Dec 20 Belmont Athletics-Recreation Center W 83-65
Mon, Dec 23 Central Michigan Athletics-Recreation Center W 65-51
Sat, Dec 28 at Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. L 87-55
Mon, Dec 30 at #16 Missouri Columbia, Mo. L 65-47
January 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 4 vs #6 Notre Dame United Center (Chicago, Ill.) L 55-53
Sat, Jan 11 Western Illinois * Athletics-Recreation Center W 74-57
Thu, Jan 16 Southern Utah * Athletics-Recreation Center W 74-44
Sat, Jan 18 Chicago State * Athletics-Recreation Center W 80-48
Thu, Jan 23 at IUPUI * Indianapolis, Ind. W 72-62
Sat, Jan 25 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. W 72-70
Thu, Jan 30 Oral Roberts * Athletics-Recreation Center W 84-71
February 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 1 UMKC * Athletics-Recreation Center L 71-68 (ot)
Tue, Feb 4 Charlotte Athletics-Recreation Center W 73-59
Sat, Feb 8 at Western Illinois * Macomb, Ill. W 74-62
Thu, Feb 13 at Chicago State * Chicago, Ill. W 81-70
Sat, Feb 15 at Southern Utah * Cedar City, Utah W 69-61
Thu, Feb 20 Oakland * Athletics-Recreation Center W 81-65
Sat, Feb 22 IUPUI * Athletics-Recreation Center W 77-71
Thu, Feb 27 at UMKC * Kansas City, Mo. W 75-63
March 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 1 at Oral Roberts * Tulsa, Okla. L 89-75
Mid-Continent Conference Tournament
Sun, Mar 9 vs Chicago State Kansas City, Mo. W 82-62
Mon, Mar 10 vs UMKC Kansas City, Mo. W 71-50
Tue, Mar 11 vs IUPUI Kansas City, Mo. L 66-64
 
National Invitation Tournament
Mon, Mar 17 at Iowa Iowa City, Iowa L 62-60
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central


* Denotes Conference Event
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 13 2nd/6 (657); 5th/6 (692)
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 13 t-6th/13 (895)
Softball Cleveland State 6 8 inn.
Apr 13 Valpo 7
W Tennis Valpo 1 Rochester, Mich.
Apr 13 Oakland 6
M Tennis Valpo 1 Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 13 #12 Notre Dame 6
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 0
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19 CCD
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 2nd/3 (191)
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 3rd/5 (82)
W Tennis Cleveland State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 0
Softball Oakland 1 VU Softball Field
Apr 19 Valpo 2
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19 Milwaukee 5
Softball Oakland 4 8 inn.
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Tennis Cleveland State 5 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20 12th/15 (314)
Baseball Kalamazoo 3 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21 Valpo 10
Baseball Ohio Northern 2 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22 Valpo 1
Softball Valpo 3 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 1
Softball Valpo 5 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 4
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. Notre Dame
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 2:00 p.m. UIC
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26, 3:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 5:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Indiana (resumption of suspended game)
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 4:00 p.m. Indiana
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 2, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 3, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 1:00 p.m. Green Bay
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 3:00 p.m. Green Bay