Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2003-04 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
18-13 (.581)11-5 (.688)L19-54-65-2
November 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Nov 13 Cap's Basketball Academy All-Stars # Athletics-Recreation Center W 91-82
Mon, Nov 17 Athletes in Action # Athletics-Recreation Center W 79-75
Pepsi Blue & Gold Classic
Fri, Nov 21 vs Arkansas-Monticello Milwaukee, Wis. W 72-53
Sat, Nov 22 at #23 Marquette Milwaukee, Wis. L 75-70
 
Tue, Nov 25 South Florida Athletics-Recreation Center L 64-62
December 2003 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Dec 2 #19 Cincinnati Athletics-Recreation Center L 68-49
Mon, Dec 8 Indiana State Athletics-Recreation Center W 59-53
Wed, Dec 10 Milwaukee Athletics-Recreation Center L 86-82
Fri, Dec 12 Loyola Athletics-Recreation Center L 76-69
Fiesta Bowl Classic
Sun, Dec 28 vs Louisiana-Lafayette Tucson, Ariz. L 95-71
Tue, Dec 30 vs Liberty Tucson, Ariz. W 72-54
 
January 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 3 at Oakland * Rochester, Mich. W 79-76
Mon, Jan 5 IUPUI * Athletics-Recreation Center L 79-67
Thu, Jan 8 at UMKC * Kansas City, Mo. L 60-59
Sat, Jan 10 at Oral Roberts * Tulsa, Okla. L 87-81 (ot)
Thu, Jan 15 at IUPUI * Indianapolis, Ind. W 70-66
Sat, Jan 17 Western Illinois * Athletics-Recreation Center W 73-57
Thu, Jan 22 Centenary * Athletics-Recreation Center W 77-66
Sat, Jan 24 Southern Utah * Athletics-Recreation Center W 76-69
Thu, Jan 29 Oakland * Athletics-Recreation Center W 77-72
Sat, Jan 31 at Western Illinois * Macomb, Ill. W 81-79 (ot)
February 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 5 at Centenary * Shreveport, La. L 78-73
Sat, Feb 7 at Chicago State * Chicago, Ill. W 79-68
Thu, Feb 12 Oral Roberts * Athletics-Recreation Center W 84-73
Sat, Feb 14 UMKC * Athletics-Recreation Center W 70-60
Sat, Feb 21 at Southern Utah * Cedar City, Utah L 75-58
Thu, Feb 26 at #5 Duke Durham, N.C. L 97-63
Sat, Feb 28 IPFW Athletics-Recreation Center W 83-61
March 2004 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Mar 2 Chicago State * Athletics-Recreation Center W 74-66
Mid-Continent Conference Tournament
Sun, Mar 7 vs Oakland Kansas City, Mo. W 73-64
Mon, Mar 8 vs UMKC Kansas City, Mo. W 90-78
Tue, Mar 9 vs IUPUI Kansas City, Mo. W 75-70
 
NCAA Tournament
Thu, Mar 18 vs #3 Gonzaga Seattle, Wash. L 76-49
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central


* Denotes Conference Event
M Soccer Lake Forest Brown Field
Aug 23, 11:00 a.m. Valpo
M Soccer Lewis Brown Field
Aug 25, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
Football Valpo Macomb, Ill.
Aug 28, 6:00 p.m. Western Illinois
Volleyball Valpo Durham, N.C.
Aug 29, 3:00 p.m. Wofford
M Soccer Valpo Raleigh, N.C.
Aug 29, 6:00 p.m. North Carolina State
Volleyball Valpo Durham, N.C.
Aug 30, 2:00 p.m. Campbell
Volleyball Valpo Durham, N.C.
Aug 30, 6:00 p.m. North Carolina Central
M Soccer Valpo Davidson, N.C.
Aug 31, 3:00 p.m. Davidson
Volleyball IUPUI ARC
Sep 3, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
Volleyball Valpo Brookings, S.D.
Sep 5, 10:00 a.m. UMKC
Volleyball Valpo Brookings, S.D.
Sep 5, 5:00 p.m. Stephen F. Austin
W CC Crusader Open Sunset Hills Farm
Sep 5, 5:00 p.m.
M CC Crusader Open Sunset Hills Farm
Sep 5, 5:45 p.m.
Volleyball Valpo Brookings, S.D.
Sep 6, 2:00 p.m. South Dakota State
Football Saint Joseph's (Ind.) Brown Field
Sep 6, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
M Soccer Valpo Indianapolis, Ind.
Sep 9, 6:00 p.m. Butler