Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2010-11 Men's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
9-13 (.409)0-7 (.000)L25-41-83-1
September 2010 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 17 at Purdue Invitational West Lafayette, Ind. No Team Scores
Sat, Sep 18 at Purdue Invitational West Lafayette, Ind. No Team Scores
Sat, Sep 25 Alumni Tournament Valpo Tennis Complex No Team Scores
October 2010 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Oct 1 Valparaiso Fall Invitational Valpo Tennis Complex No Team Scores
Sat, Oct 2 Valparaiso Fall Invitational Valpo Tennis Complex No Team Scores
Sat, Oct 9 at Wright State/Dayton Invitational Dayton, Ohio No Team Scores
Sun, Oct 10 at Wright State/Dayton Invitational Dayton, Ohio No Team Scores
Thu, Oct 21 at ITA Regional Tournament Notre Dame, Ind. No Team Scores
Fri, Oct 22 at ITA Regional Tournament Notre Dame, Ind. No Team Scores
January 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Jan 28 at Western Michigan Kalamazoo, Mich. L 7-0
February 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 5 IUPUI Courts of Northwest Indiana PPD
Fri, Feb 11 at Ball State Muncie, Ind. L 7-0
Sun, Feb 13 Bradley South Bend Racquet Club L 7-0
Fri, Feb 18 Toledo Northwest Athletic Club L 4-3
Sat, Feb 19 Grace South Bend Racquet Club W 7-0
Sun, Feb 20 Eastern Illinois South Bend Racquet Club W 5-2
Sat, Feb 26 at #49 Michigan State East Lansing, Mich. L 6-1
March 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Mar 4 vs Presbyterian Kissimmee, Fla. Suspended 3-2 PC
Sat, Mar 5 vs Presbyterian Kissimmee, Fla. L 5-2
Mon, Mar 7 vs Saint Cloud State Kissimmee, Fla. W 7-0
Tue, Mar 8 vs Robert Morris (Pa.) Winter Park, Fla. W 7-0
Wed, Mar 9 vs South Dakota State Winter Park, Fla. W 6-1
Sat, Mar 19 Green Bay * Northwest Athletic Club L 6-1
Sat, Mar 26 Detroit * Northwest Athletic Club L 6-1
April 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Apr 2 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio L 7-0
Sun, Apr 3 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio L 4-3
Wed, Apr 6 IPFW Valpo Athletic Complex W 6-1
Fri, Apr 8 at UIC * Matchpoint TC L 5-2
Sat, Apr 9 Indiana Wesleyan Valpo Tennis Complex W 7-0
Tue, Apr 12 at Chicago State Chicago, Ill. W 7-0
Wed, Apr 13 IUPUI Valpo Tennis Complex W 5-2
Sat, Apr 16 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. L 4-3
Sun, Apr 17 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio L 7-0
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central
Men's Tennis Archives


* Denotes Conference Event
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 13 2nd/6 (657); 5th/6 (692)
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 13 t-6th/13 (895)
Softball Cleveland State 6 8 inn.
Apr 13 Valpo 7
W Tennis Valpo 1 Rochester, Mich.
Apr 13 Oakland 6
M Tennis Valpo 1 Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 13 #12 Notre Dame 6
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 0
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19 CCD
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 2nd/3 (191)
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 3rd/5 (82)
W Tennis Cleveland State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 0
Softball Oakland 1 VU Softball Field
Apr 19 Valpo 2
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19 Milwaukee 5
Softball Oakland 4 8 inn.
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Tennis Cleveland State 5 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20 12th/15 (314)
Baseball Kalamazoo 3 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21 Valpo 10
Baseball Ohio Northern 2 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22 Valpo 1
Softball Valpo 3 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 1
Softball Valpo 5 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 4
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. Notre Dame
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 2:00 p.m. UIC
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26, 3:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 5:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Indiana (resumption of suspended game)
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 4:00 p.m. Indiana
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 2, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 3, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 1:00 p.m. Green Bay
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 3:00 p.m. Green Bay