Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2013-14 Men's Tennis
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
18-8 (.692)3-3 (.500)L18-24-66-0
September 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Sep 13 at River Forest Invitational River Forest, Ill. No Team Score
Sat, Sep 14 at River Forest Invitational River Forest, Ill. No Team Score
Fri, Sep 20 at Purdue Invitational West Lafayette, Ind. No Team Score
Sat, Sep 21 at Purdue Invitational West Lafayette, Ind. No Team Score
Sun, Sep 22 at Purdue Invitational West Lafayette, Ind. No Team Score
Fri, Sep 27 Valparaiso Fall Invitational Valpo Tennis Complex No Team Score
Sat, Sep 28 Valparaiso Fall Invitational Valpo Tennis Complex No Team Score
October 2013 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Oct 17 at ITA Midwest Regionals Columbus, Ohio No Team Score
Fri, Oct 18 at ITA Midwest Regionals Columbus, Ohio No Team Score
Sat, Oct 19 at ITA Midwest Regionals Columbus, Ohio No Team Score
January 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 25 Indiana Wesleyan The Courts of NWI W 7-0
Sat, Jan 25 Olivet Nazarene The Courts of NWI W 6-1
February 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 1 at Butler Indianapolis, Ind. L 5-2
Sat, Feb 8 Marian The Courts of NWI W 7-0
Sat, Feb 8 Grace The Courts of NWI W 7-0
Sun, Feb 9 Dayton The Courts of NWI W 5-0
Sat, Feb 15 at #75 Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. L 5-2
Sun, Feb 16 South Dakota State The Courts of NWI W 5-2
Sat, Feb 22 at Western Michigan Kalamazoo, Mich. W 4-3
Sun, Feb 23 at #29 Northwestern Evanston, Ill. L 6-1
March 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Spring Trip
Sat, Mar 8 vs Niagara Orlando, Fla. W 5-2
Sun, Mar 9 vs Robert Morris Orlando, Fla. W 7-0
Sun, Mar 9 vs St. Cloud State Orlando, Fla. W 7-0
Tue, Mar 11 vs Monmouth College Orlando, Fla. W 7-0
Wed, Mar 12 vs Creighton Orlando, Fla. W 4-0
Thu, Mar 13 vs Quinnipiac Orlando, Fla. W 7-0
 
Sat, Mar 22 UIC * The Courts of NWI W 7-0
Sun, Mar 23 at DePaul Chicago, Ill. L 6-1
Sat, Mar 29 Wright State * The Courts of NWI L 4-3
April 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Apr 1 at IPFW Fort Wayne, Ind. W 5-2
Sat, Apr 5 at Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. L 6-1
Fri, Apr 11 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 5-2
Sun, Apr 13 at #12 Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind. L 6-1
Tue, Apr 15 at Chicago State Homewood, Ill. W 7-0
Fri, Apr 18 Youngstown State * Valpo Tennis Complex W 6-1
Sat, Apr 19 Cleveland State * Valpo Tennis Complex L 5-2
Horizon League Tournament
Fri, Apr 25 vs UIC Ann Arbor, Mich. 2:00 p.m.
Sat, Apr 26 Horizon League Tournament Ann Arbor, Mich. TBA
Sun, Apr 27 Horizon League Tournament Ann Arbor, Mich. TBA
 
May 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 9 NCAA Tournament TBD TBA
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central
Men's Tennis Archives


* Denotes Conference Event
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 0
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19 CCD
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 2nd/3 (191)
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 3rd/5 (82)
W Tennis Cleveland State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 0
Softball Oakland 1 VU Softball Field
Apr 19 Valpo 2
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19 Milwaukee 5
Softball Oakland 4 8 inn.
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Tennis Cleveland State 5 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20 12th/15 (314)
Baseball Kalamazoo 3 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21 Valpo 10
Baseball Ohio Northern 2 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22 Valpo 1
Softball Valpo 3 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 1
Softball Valpo 5 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 4
Softball Valpo 2 Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24 #21/21 Notre Dame 7
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 2:00 p.m. UIC
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26, 3:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 5:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Indiana (resumption of suspended game)
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 4:00 p.m. Indiana
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 2, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 3, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 1:00 p.m. Green Bay
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 3:00 p.m. Green Bay
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Green Bay
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Valpo