ValpoAthletics.com
2007-08 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
30-19 (.612)12-5 (.706)L311-59-710-7
February 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tulsa Invitational
Fri, Feb 22 at Tulsa Tulsa, Okla. PPD
Sat, Feb 23 vs North Dakota State Tulsa, Okla. L 4-3
Sat, Feb 23 at Tulsa Tulsa, Okla. L 8-5
Sun, Feb 24 vs Eastern Illinois Tulsa, Okla. W 6-1
 
March 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Rebel Spring Games
Sat, Mar 1 vs Fairfield Orlando, Fla. PPD
Sat, Mar 1 vs Fairfield Orlando, Fla. CCD
Sun, Mar 2 vs Sacred Heart Orlando, Fla. W 2-0
Sun, Mar 2 vs Holy Cross Orlando, Fla. W 7-6
Mon, Mar 3 vs Western Carolina Orlando, Fla. L 4-3 (8 inn.)
Mon, Mar 3 vs Lehigh Orlando, Fla. L 1-0 (8 inn.)
Mon, Mar 3 vs Fairfield Orlando, Fla. W 12-4
Tue, Mar 4 vs Lehigh Orlando, Fla. W 2-1
Tue, Mar 4 vs Holy Cross Orlando, Fla. W 7-0
Wed, Mar 5 vs La Salle Orlando, Fla. W 3-2 (8 inn.)
Wed, Mar 5 vs Sacred Heart Orlando, Fla. W 5-1
 
Kentucky Frostbite Classic
Sat, Mar 8 vs Longwood Lexington, Ky. CCD
Sat, Mar 8 at Kentucky Lexington, Ky. CCD
Sun, Mar 9 vs Longwood Lexington, Ky. CCD
Sun, Mar 9 at Kentucky Lexington, Ky. CCD
 
Maryland Spring Break Classic
Fri, Mar 14 vs Lehigh College Park, Md. L 1-0
Fri, Mar 14 vs UMBC College Park, Md. W 8-0
Sat, Mar 15 vs Niagara College Park, Md. L 5-3
Sat, Mar 15 at #23 Maryland College Park, Md. W 7-5
Sun, Mar 16 vs St. Peter's College Park, Md. W 3-2
 
Sat, Mar 22 Green Bay * Valparaiso University Softball Field CCD
Sat, Mar 22 Green Bay * Valparaiso University Softball Field CCD
Sun, Mar 23 Green Bay * Valparaiso University Softball Field CCD
Mon, Mar 24 Ball State Valparaiso University Softball Field W 1-0 (8 inn.)
Mon, Mar 24 Ball State Valparaiso University Softball Field L 4-3 (9 inn.)
Tue, Mar 25 Northern Illinois Valparaiso University Softball Field W 5-2
Tue, Mar 25 Northern Illinois Valparaiso University Softball Field W 5-1
Wed, Mar 26 at Central Michigan Mt. Pleasant, Mich. L 4-3
Wed, Mar 26 at Central Michigan Mt. Pleasant, Mich. W 8-6
Sat, Mar 29 Detroit * Valparaiso University Softball Field W 10-0
Sat, Mar 29 Detroit * Valparaiso University Softball Field W 3-2
Sun, Mar 30 Detroit * Valparaiso University Softball Field L 7-4
April 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Apr 3 at DePaul Chicago, Ill. L 6-2
Thu, Apr 3 at DePaul Chicago, Ill. L 8-2
Sat, Apr 5 Loyola * Valparaiso University Softball Field W 7-3
Sat, Apr 5 Loyola * Valparaiso University Softball Field W 2-1
Sun, Apr 6 Loyola * Valparaiso University Softball Field L 1-0
Wed, Apr 9 at IPFW Fort Wayne, Ind. W 12-3
Wed, Apr 9 at IPFW Fort Wayne, Ind. W 8-4
Fri, Apr 11 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. W 12-3
Fri, Apr 11 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. W 10-5
Sun, Apr 13 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. CCD
Tue, Apr 15 at Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. L 3-0
Tue, Apr 15 at Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. W 4-1 (8 inn.)
Tue, Apr 22 Butler * Valparaiso University Softball Field W 2-0
Tue, Apr 22 Butler * Valparaiso University Softball Field W 2-0
Thu, Apr 24 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio W 3-2 (9 inn.)
Thu, Apr 24 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio L 4-2
Sat, Apr 26 Youngstown State * Valparaiso University Softball Field W 4-1
Sat, Apr 26 Youngstown State * Valparaiso University Softball Field L 7-2
Sun, Apr 27 Youngstown State * Valparaiso University Softball Field W 13-5
Tue, Apr 29 Notre Dame Valparaiso University Softball Field L 6-0
May 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 3 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio PPD
Sat, May 3 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio CCD
Sun, May 4 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 1-0 (8 inn.)
Sun, May 4 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio L 4-1
Horizon League Championship
Thu, May 8 vs UIC Chicago, Ill. L 2-0
Fri, May 9 vs Green Bay Chicago, Ill. L 8-1
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central