ValpoAthletics.com
2013-14 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
17-24 (.415)9-3 (.750)W410-32-105-11
February 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Hampton Inn Invitational
Fri, Feb 7 vs IPFW Buies Creek, N.C. L 6-0
Fri, Feb 7 at Campbell Buies Creek, N.C. L 3-0
Sat, Feb 8 vs Seton Hall Buies Creek, N.C. W 24-1
Sun, Feb 9 vs UMass Lowell Buies Creek, N.C. W 5-2
 
Ragin' Cajun Invitational
Fri, Feb 14 vs Central Arkansas Lafayette, La. L 4-3
Fri, Feb 14 at #20/20 Louisiana Lafayette, La. L 3-2
Sat, Feb 15 vs Central Arkansas Lafayette, La. L 10-8
Sat, Feb 15 vs Boston College Lafayette, La. L 4-0
Sun, Feb 16 vs Memphis Lafayette, La. L 7-3
 
Wildcat Invitational
Fri, Feb 28 vs Iowa Tucson, Ariz. L 8-0
Fri, Feb 28 at #10/9 Arizona Tucson, Ariz. L 9-1
March 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 1 vs Indiana Tucson, Ariz. SUSP
Sat, Mar 1 vs Longwood Tucson, Ariz. PPD
Sun, Mar 2 vs UT-Arlington Tucson, Ariz. L 1-0
Sun, Mar 2 vs Longwood Tucson, Ariz. W 7-6
 
Springhill Suites Invitational
Fri, Mar 7 vs Weber State Boise, Idaho L 3-0
Sat, Mar 8 vs Weber State Boise, Idaho W 10-7
Sat, Mar 8 at Boise State Boise, Idaho L 6-5
Sun, Mar 9 vs Indiana Boise, Idaho L 3-1
Sun, Mar 9 at Boise State Boise, Idaho L 7-0
 
Rainbow Wahine Classic
Wed, Mar 12 vs #RV/-- James Madison Honolulu, Hawaii L 4-0
Wed, Mar 12 at Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawaii L 8-0
Thu, Mar 13 vs #2/4 Oregon Honolulu, Hawaii L 5-1
Fri, Mar 14 vs BYU Honolulu, Hawaii W 6-4
Fri, Mar 14 at Hawai'i Honolulu, Hawaii L 8-4
 
Wed, Mar 19 Western Michigan VU Softball Field PPD
Sat, Mar 22 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio W 7-4
Sat, Mar 22 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio L 12-9
Sun, Mar 23 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio CCD
Thu, Mar 27 at Eastern Illinois Charleston, Ill. L 3-0
Sat, Mar 29 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. (at DePaul) CCD
Sun, Mar 30 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. (at DePaul) L 10-2
Sun, Mar 30 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. (at DePaul) W 6-2
April 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Apr 1 Western Michigan VU Softball Field L 5-0
Wed, Apr 2 Eastern Michigan VU Softball Field W 13-3
Wed, Apr 2 Eastern Michigan VU Softball Field L 11-7
Fri, Apr 4 North Dakota VU Softball Field CCD
Sat, Apr 5 Detroit * VU Softball Field W 6-0
Sat, Apr 5 Detroit * VU Softball Field W 9-0
Sun, Apr 6 Detroit * VU Softball Field W 8-0
Tue, Apr 8 Northern Illinois VU Softball Field W 8-6
Tue, Apr 8 Northern Illinois VU Softball Field W 4-3 (8 inn.)
Sat, Apr 12 Cleveland State * VU Softball Field L 3-2
Sat, Apr 12 Cleveland State * VU Softball Field W 6-4
Sun, Apr 13 Cleveland State * VU Softball Field W 7-6 (8 inn.)
Fri, Apr 18 Oakland * VU Softball Field W 11-3
Sat, Apr 19 Oakland * VU Softball Field W 2-1
Sat, Apr 19 Oakland * VU Softball Field 2:00 p.m.
Tue, Apr 22 at Western Illinois Macomb, Ill. 3:00 p.m.
Tue, Apr 22 at Western Illinois Macomb, Ill. 5:00 p.m.
Thu, Apr 24 at Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind. 5:00 p.m.
Sat, Apr 26 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio 12:00 p.m.
Sat, Apr 26 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio 2:00 p.m.
Sun, Apr 27 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio 12:00 p.m.
Tue, Apr 29 IUPUI VU Softball Field 3:00 p.m.
Tue, Apr 29 IUPUI VU Softball Field 5:00 p.m.
Wed, Apr 30 vs Indiana (resumption of suspended game) Bloomington, Ind. 3:00 p.m.
Wed, Apr 30 at Indiana Bloomington, Ind. 4:00 p.m.
May 2014 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, May 3 at Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. 1:00 p.m.
Sat, May 3 at Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. 3:00 p.m.
Sun, May 4 at Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. 12:00 p.m.
Horizon League Championship
Wed, May 7 at Horizon League Championship TBD TBA
Thu, May 8 at Horizon League Championship TBD TBA
Fri, May 9 at Horizon League Championship TBD TBA
Sat, May 10 at Horizon League Championship TBD TBA
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central