Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2007-08 Baseball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
21-35 (.375)8-13 (.381)L110-69-252-4
February 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 23 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. W 15-6
Sat, Feb 23 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. L 12-4
Sun, Feb 24 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. W 11-5
Austin Peay Tournament
Fri, Feb 29 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. L 5-4
March 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 1 vs Illinois State Clarksville, Tenn. L 9-3
Sun, Mar 2 vs Indiana Clarksville, Tenn. L 17-14
 
Tue, Mar 4 at North Carolina State Raleigh, N.C. L 5-2
Wed, Mar 5 at Duke Durham, N.C. L 5-4
Thu, Mar 6 at North Carolina-Greensboro Greensboro, N.C. L 11-4
Fri, Mar 7 at West Virginia Morgantown, W. Va. PPD
Sat, Mar 8 at West Virginia Morgantown, W. Va. PPD
Sat, Mar 8 at West Virginia Morgantown, W.Va. PPD
Sun, Mar 9 at West Virginia Morgantown, W. Va. CCD
Sun, Mar 9 at West Virginia Morgantown, W. Va. CCD
Mon, Mar 10 at West Virginia Morgantown, W. Va. L 7-4
Mon, Mar 10 at West Virginia Morgantown, W. Va. L 11-8
Tue, Mar 11 at Marshall Louisa, Ky. L 9-4
Wed, Mar 12 at Marshall Louisa, Ky. L 12-6
Wed, Mar 12 at Marshall Louisa, Ky. L 12-10 (9 inn.)
Sat, Mar 15 at Dayton Dayton, Ohio L 4-2
Sat, Mar 15 at Dayton Dayton, Ohio W 3-1
Sun, Mar 16 at Dayton Dayton, Ohio L 9-3
Sun, Mar 16 at Dayton Dayton, Ohio W 4-3 (8 inn.)
Fri, Mar 21 at Wright State * Xenia, Ohio W 6-5
Sat, Mar 22 at Wright State * Xenia, Ohio L 8-7 (10 inn.)
Sat, Mar 22 at Wright State * Xenia, Ohio CCD
Wed, Mar 26 at Purdue West Lafayette, Ind. L 15-0
Fri, Mar 28 Cleveland State * Emory G. Bauer Field PPD
Sat, Mar 29 Cleveland State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 7-0
Sat, Mar 29 Cleveland State * Emory G. Bauer Field L 4-2
Sun, Mar 30 Cleveland State * Emory G. Bauer Field L 7-5
April 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Wed, Apr 2 Illinois Tech Emory G. Bauer Field W 9-4
Fri, Apr 4 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio W 4-3 (11 inn.)
Sat, Apr 5 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio L 6-0
Sat, Apr 5 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio L 3-1
Tue, Apr 8 at Notre Dame Notre Dame, Ind. L 8-6
Wed, Apr 9 Northern Illinois Emory G. Bauer Field W 5-4
Sat, Apr 12 Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Sat, Apr 12 Chicago State Chicago, Ill. CCD
Sun, Apr 13 Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Sun, Apr 13 Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Tue, Apr 15 Northwestern Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Wed, Apr 16 Saint Francis (Ind.) Emory G. Bauer Field W 10-9 (10 inn.)
Fri, Apr 18 UIC * Emory G. Bauer Field L 14-12
Fri, Apr 18 UIC * Emory G. Bauer Field L 14-4
Sat, Apr 19 Wright State * Emory G. Bauer Field. CCD
Sat, Apr 19 Wright State * Emory G. Bauer Field CCD
Tue, Apr 22 at Central Michigan Mount Pleasant, Mich. L 13-2
Wed, Apr 23 Judson Emory G. Bauer Field W 13-0
Fri, Apr 25 Butler * Emory G. Bauer Field L 12-10
Sat, Apr 26 Butler * Emory G. Bauer Field W 16-15 (10 inn.)
Sat, Apr 26 Butler * Emory G. Bauer Field W 7-4
Tue, Apr 29 at Bradley Peoria, Ill. L 7-5
Tue, Apr 29 at Bradley Peoria, Ill. L 2-1
Wed, Apr 30 IPFW Emory G. Bauer Field W 8-4
May 2008 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, May 2 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. W 7-6
Sat, May 3 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. L 13-5
Sat, May 3 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. W 20-3
Tue, May 6 at Iowa Iowa City, Iowa L 13-5
Sat, May 10 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field L 2-1
Sat, May 10 Youngstown State * Emory G. Bauer Field W 3-2
Sun, May 11 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. CCD
Sun, May 11 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. CCD
Tue, May 13 Cedarville Emory G. Bauer Field W 13-6
Fri, May 16 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 11-4
Sat, May 17 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 8-7
Sat, May 17 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. L 7-6
Horizon League Tournament
Tue, May 20 vs Butler Niles, Ohio W 6-5
Wed, May 21 at Youngstown State Niles, Ohio W 3-2
Thu, May 22 vs UIC Niles, Ohio L 8-5
Fri, May 23 vs Wright State Niles, Ohio W 13-4
Sat, May 24 vs Milwaukee Niles, Ohio L 8-3
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central
Baseball Archives


* Denotes Conference Event
Softball Northern Illinois 6 VU Softball Field
Apr 8 Valpo 8
Baseball Valpo 5 Evanston, Ill.
Apr 8 Northwestern 12
Softball Northern Illinois 3 8 inn.
Apr 8 Valpo 4
M Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 11 5th/17 (20)
W Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 11 9th/18 (12)
M Tennis Valpo 5 Detroit, Mich.
Apr 11 Detroit 2
Baseball Youngstown State 7 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 11 Valpo 10
W Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 12 6th/20 (60.50)
M Track Chicagoland Championships Romeoville, Ill.
Apr 12 6th/20 (48)
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 12 t-7th/13 (588)
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 12 3rd/6 (335); 4th/6 (350)
M Soccer St. Joseph's College Eastgate Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo
Baseball Youngstown State 1 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo 13
Softball Cleveland State 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 12, 10:00 a.m. Valpo 2
Volleyball Western Michigan/Butler/Eastern Michigan ARC
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo
Softball Cleveland State 4 VU Softball Field
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo 6
Baseball Youngstown State 12 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Valpo 4
W Tennis Valpo 1 Detroit, Mich.
Apr 12, 1:45 p.m. Detroit 6
M Soccer Benedictine Brown Field
Apr 12, 4:00 p.m. Valpo
W Soccer Haitian National Team Brown Field
Apr 12, 7:00 p.m. Valpo
W Golf Crusader/Jaguar Challenge Valparaiso, Ind. (The Course at Aberdeen)
Apr 13 2nd/6 (657); 5th/6 (692)
M Golf Bluegrass Invitational Lexington, Ky. (University Club Big Blue Course)
Apr 13 t-6th/13 (895)
Softball Cleveland State 6 8 inn.
Apr 13 Valpo 7
W Tennis Valpo 1 Rochester, Mich.
Apr 13 Oakland 6
M Tennis Valpo 1 Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 13 #12 Notre Dame 6
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18, 4:00 p.m. Valpo
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19
W Tennis Cleveland State Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19, 10:00 a.m. Valpo
Softball Oakland VU Softball Field
Apr 19, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Valpo Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19, 1:00 p.m. Milwaukee
Softball Oakland VU Softball Field
Apr 19, 2:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Cleveland State Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19, 2:00 p.m. Valpo
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20
Baseball Kalamazoo Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Ohio Northern Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22, 3:00 p.m. Western Illinois
Softball Valpo Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22, 5:00 p.m. Western Illinois
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. Notre Dame
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 5:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26 Horizon League Tournament
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo