Official Athletic Site of the Valparaiso University Crusaders
Add to Calendar
2011-12 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
22-12 (.647)14-4 (.778)L214-38-90-0
October 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Oct 29 Hillsdale # Athletics-Recreation Center W 73-71
November 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Nov 3 Augustana # Athletics-Recreation Center W 74-65
2K Sports Classic Benefiting Coaches vs. Cancer
Mon, Nov 7 at #16/16 Arizona Tucson, Ariz. L 73-64
 
Fri, Nov 11 at Georgia Southern Statesboro, Ga. W 90-81
Mon, Nov 14 Holy Cross (Ind.) Athletics-Recreation Center W 88-38
2K Sports Classic Benefiting Coaches vs. Cancer
Fri, Nov 18 Duquesne vs. University of the District of Columbia Athletics-Recreation Center Duquesne 97-81
Fri, Nov 18 Akron Athletics-Recreation Center W 62-59
Sat, Nov 19 Akron vs. Duquesne Athletics-Recreation Center Duquesne 81-76
Sat, Nov 19 IU Kokomo Athletics-Recreation Center W 79-48
Sun, Nov 20 Duquesne Athletics-Recreation Center W 84-68
Sun, Nov 20 University of the District of Columbia vs. IU Kokomo Athletics-Recreation Center UDC 87-51
 
Fri, Nov 25 at #3/3 Ohio State Columbus, Ohio L 80-47
December 2011 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Dec 3 at Butler * Indianapolis, Ind. W 77-71 (ot)
Wed, Dec 7 at IPFW Fort Wayne, Ind. L 85-76
Sat, Dec 10 Bowling Green Athletics-Recreation Center W 82-79
Sat, Dec 17 Oakland Athletics-Recreation Center L 82-80
Tue, Dec 20 at Northern Illinois DeKalb, Ill. W 59-48
Fri, Dec 23 at IUPUI Indianapolis, Ind. L 97-88
Thu, Dec 29 Milwaukee * Athletics-Recreation Center L 57-55
Sat, Dec 31 Green Bay * Athletics-Recreation Center W 90-87
January 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Jan 6 at Detroit * Detroit, Mich. W 73-71
Sun, Jan 8 at Wright State * Dayton, Ohio L 73-55
Fri, Jan 13 Youngstown State * Athletics-Recreation Center W 76-62
Sun, Jan 15 Cleveland State * Athletics-Recreation Center W 72-66
Thu, Jan 19 at Loyola * Chicago, Ill. W 69-48
Sat, Jan 21 at UIC * Chicago, Ill. W 60-55
Thu, Jan 26 at Green Bay * Green Bay, Wis. L 75-60
Sat, Jan 28 at Milwaukee * Milwaukee, Wis. W 55-52
February 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Feb 2 Detroit * Athletics-Recreation Center W 78-73
Sat, Feb 4 Wright State * Athletics-Recreation Center W 63-54
Thu, Feb 9 at Cleveland State * Cleveland, Ohio W 59-41
Sat, Feb 11 at Youngstown State * Youngstown, Ohio L 71-53
Tue, Feb 14 UIC * Athletics-Recreation Center W 74-65
Sears BracketBusters X
Fri, Feb 17 at Loyola Marymount Los Angeles, Calif. L 61-53
 
Tue, Feb 21 Loyola * Athletics-Recreation Center W 66-62 (ot)
Fri, Feb 24 Butler * Athletics-Recreation Center W 71-59
Horizon League Championship
March 2012 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Mar 3 Butler Athletics-Recreation Center W 65-46
Tue, Mar 6 Detroit Athletics-Recreation Center L 70-50
 
National Invitation Tournament
Wed, Mar 14 at Miami Coral Gables, Fla. L 66-50
 
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central


* Denotes Conference Event
W Tennis Valpo 0 Chicago, Ill.
Apr 14 Chicago State 7
M Tennis Valpo 7 Homewood, Ill.
Apr 15 Chicago State 0
Baseball Valpo CCD
Apr 15 Toledo
M Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
W Track Cougar Invitational River Forest, Ill.
Apr 17 No Team Score
Baseball Valpo 4 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 17 Milwaukee 0
M Tennis Youngstown State 1 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 6
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 18 Milwaukee 3
Softball Oakland 3 VU Softball Field
Apr 18 Valpo 11
W Tennis Youngstown State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 18 Valpo 0
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 19 CCD
M Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 2nd/3 (191)
W Track DePaul Invitational Chicago, Ill.
Apr 19 3rd/5 (82)
W Tennis Cleveland State 7 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 0
Softball Oakland 1 VU Softball Field
Apr 19 Valpo 2
Baseball Valpo 0 Milwaukee, Wis.
Apr 19 Milwaukee 5
Softball Oakland 4 8 inn.
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Tennis Cleveland State 5 Valpo Tennis Complex
Apr 19 Valpo 2
M Golf Wolfpack Spring Open Raleigh, N.C. (Lonnie Poole Golf Course)
Apr 20 12th/15 (314)
Baseball Kalamazoo 3 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 21 Valpo 10
Baseball Ohio Northern 2 Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 22 Valpo 1
Softball Valpo 3 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 1
Softball Valpo 5 Macomb, Ill.
Apr 22 Western Illinois 4
Softball Valpo Notre Dame, Ind.
Apr 24, 5:00 p.m. #21/21 Notre Dame
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 25
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 25
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 25, 2:00 p.m. UIC
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 25, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 26, 3:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Track Miami (Ohio) Invitational Oxford, Ohio
Apr 26
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 26
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 26, 2:00 p.m. Wright State
M Tennis Valpo Ann Arbor, Mich.
Apr 27, 2:00 p.m. Horizon League Tournament
M Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
W Golf Horizon League Championship Howey in the Hills, Fla. (Mission Inn Resort & Club)
Apr 27
Softball Valpo Dayton, Ohio
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Wright State
Baseball UIC Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 27, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Western Michigan Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball IUPUI VU Softball Field
Apr 29, 5:00 p.m. Valpo
Baseball Chicago State Emory G. Bauer Field
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 3:00 p.m. Indiana (resumption of suspended game)
Softball Valpo Bloomington, Ind.
Apr 30, 4:00 p.m. Indiana
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 2
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 2, 3:00 p.m. Valpo
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 3
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 3, 12:00 p.m. Valpo
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 1:00 p.m. Green Bay
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 3, 3:00 p.m. Green Bay
W Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
M Track Horizon League Outdoor Championships Youngstown, Ohio
May 4
Softball Valpo Green Bay, Wis.
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Green Bay
Baseball Oakland Emory G. Bauer Field
May 4, 12:00 p.m. Valpo